CCH Hamburg - ©
Studio_Hamburg_Nachwuchspreis_2015_Judith_Rakers_Johannes_Züll_Elisa_Schlott © Studio Hamburg / Andre Poling

These are the Winners of Studio Hamburg's Young Talent Awards

More than 1,000 guests attended the prize-giving gala at Thalia Theatre. Hamburg Media School confirms excellence in film tuition by taking home two awards

More than 1,000 guests celebrated the gala of Studio Hamburg’s Young Talent Award at at Thalia Theatre’s four floors. Called “Studio Hamburg Nachwuchspreis” in German, the award was created is to pave the way for young students studying film at institutions of higher education while moving from theory into practice, and to promote their talents. Innovative, creative and well-told films are honoured: from five-minute shorts all the way to evening-long, full-length feature films. The Studio Hamburg “Nachwuchspreis” receives support from its partners TV Spielfilm, GWFF, Procon and Kodak. Films with fictional plots are awarded prizes by an independent jury of experts in the categories “Best Director”, “Best Screenplay” and “Best Production”. The categories “Best Actress/Best Actor” are awarded in memory of Günter Strack, a well-known actor. The “Audience Prize” is awarded in the category “Best Short Film” (up to 25 minutes long).

2015’s Winners

The price for “Best Screenplay” went to Micah Magee for the film “Petting Zoo”, while Patrick Vollrath with “Happily Ever After” convinced the jury as best young director. Alexandra Staib of the Hamburg Media School was honoured with the GWFF producer price for the best production for the project “Sadakat”. The award for the best short film also went to the Hamburg Media School, with Viviane Ander being recognised for her outstanding film “Debt for Debt”. The two Günter Strack TV Prices for the Female and Mal Best Newcomer went to Elisa Schlott and Yasin El Harrouk, which both excelled in “Tatort” detective films. Still, the Hamburg Krimipreis (Crime Award) was not won by “Tatort”, but was taken home by Friedemann Fromm, director of the TV film “Moment of Failure”. Last but not least, Siri Nitschke from the Film Academy Baden-Württemberg was awarded the VFF Award for “Porn Punk Poetry” as best medium-length film.

source and further details:

More articles

  • There are no older articles in this category.
  • There are no newer articles in this category.